This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.1
Property location
8.3
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.0
Value
8.3
Reviews
    Gernick
    nl
    9.2
    24 November 2017
    Top floor, 2 story walkup with a slanted roof meant that the bathroom ceiling was quite low. When you are 1.80m/5'11" or taller:mind your head. Top floor also means excellent balcony.
    Very welcoming staff, great sea view,a few restaurants only 200m from the hotel. Hotel was quiet.
    mkskr
    pl
    8.8
    13 November 2017
    A cosy place by the harbour
    The double bet was in fact two single beds covered with a single duvet. It's a tiny detail, but the beds were not too stable. It might also be a good idea to provide thicker douvets for colder nights. Still, I would stay at Aliai again :)
    Very friendly staff, making you feel at home. Cool location overlooking the harbour, fairly close to the centre of the town. Very good breakfast, the choice might not be too elaborate, but you can tell the food is of good quality. Very good freshly squeezed juice, excellent coffee :) When in the area, make sure to go to Mastro Malto for a pint.
    Carol
    it
    9.2
    9 November 2017
    Great views. Good value.
    Nothing.
    I loved the view to the sea. Great parking opposite the hotel. Informative staff.
    John
    gb
    10
    3 November 2017
    Beautiful
    Nothing
    We stayed here for our wedding night & the staff left a free bottle of Champagne for us which was lovely.
    Gianluca
    gb
    8.3
    13 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andy Scott
    gb
    8.3
    19 September 2017
    Nice little hotel, easy access to town centre
    Small and busy breakfast area felt a bit hassled and not relaxing.
    Nice old style rooms and furniture. Helpful staff (no problem with bikes) location with view of the Marina.
    joyce ann
    us
    10
    18 September 2017
    Great stay
    The area around it could be cleaner, but that is not the hotel's fault.
    Very nice staff and great view of the water.
    Nikos
    gr
    5.4
    30 August 2017
    Although the hotel is not far from the center but to visit the center you need to climb a lot of stairs. If you planning to go many time during the day better choose another one. Breakfast did not have many choices , nothing warm, but it has fresh fruits. The room need some maintenance since some part of the walls had gone bad. The shower cabinet probably was clean but it has stains on the glass and around that give you the impression that was not clean. There was no sound proofing from the around rooms. Siacca is a very nice place and very touristic which it explain the high price of the room.
    The big asset of this hotel is the people that working there. Everybody were polite welcoming and always available for help. The hotel is not located in the center of Siacca but at the port. The area around the hotel (port) is not that nice but you can easily find free parking. We chose a room without balcony so it was not facing the sea that was also the side of the road so the room did not have noise from outside. The room was spacious and had a comfortable bed, private A/C and a mini bar.
    Paul
    ie
    9.6
    28 June 2017
    Excellent stay, deserves to do well.
    Only minor improvement would be to a larger shower space.
    The location was great, despite first appearances, lovely views of activities in harbour. Close enough to old town, and 2 great restaurants in walking distance. Good base for visiting Valley of the Temples and Selinute.
    Leslie
    us
    9.2
    22 May 2017
    On the edge, of the road, that is!!
    A little close to the road.
    Easy to find and not at the top of the hill! Gracious staff and they helped with our bicycles, as if we were kings!! Great cappuccino for breakfast, too!
    Julia
    it
    7.5
    4 May 2017
    The area where the hotel is situated is rather 'tatty'. The furnishing of the rooms was rather minimal eg nowhere to put washbags in the bathroom. Breakfast supplies sometimes ran out...
    Friendly, helpful staff and our room with a terrace was nice. The staff sorted out any problems we had promptly and cheerfully.
    Adam
    es
    3.8
    24 March 2017
    It had a toilet and a shower, oh wait they were the same thing. Reminded me of a cheap hostel I stayed in when I was in Bangkok. Also the area near the port didnt seem safe, although nothing happened. The parking was just an area on the other side of the street, car got scratched even though they assured me it was a safe area to park
    Some staff we really nice
    mt
    7.5
    20 March 2017
    Enjoyable stay at this hotel.
    Very convenient to stay at this hotel. Highly recommended. Easy parking in front of hotel. Walking distance to centre. Comfortable and warm room. Some staff don't speak much English but they do their best to help out.
    Annnnnnnnnna
    ua
    8.3
    28 October 2016
    Port hotel
    Street is a bit noisy at nighr (if you have sea view).
    Big room with high ceiling. Located directly near the port. Very close to the center. Good breakfast and friendly personal.
    john
    gb
    7.9
    20 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    wang3241
    gb
    9.2
    10 October 2016
    Nice cottage style hotel, and parking is just at front of hotel with plenty of space as well, no need to fight for a parking lot like other cities in Sicily. There is a excellent restaurant just 50 meters away.
    Tom
    mt
    9.2
    29 September 2016
    Nothing really
    Very safe street parking
    Cornelia
    gb
    8.8
    15 September 2016
    Convenient and good value
    Very good value excellent breakfast. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Restaurants near by. Would recommend
    Kateřina
    cz
    7.5
    11 July 2016
    Nice hotel near to old port.
    John
    ie
    8.3
    6 June 2016
    Night in Sciacca
    No complaints
    It was lovely Hotel right on quay side.. there is a few Restaruants alongside, The old Town and center is near but its all up hill there is quite a lot steps .. So if you find it hard walking a hotel in center would be best. however vif you llike walk and fit and able there is no draw back on this Lovley hotel ..
Loading reviews
Close